Is this a recent feature, as previously the [R] would go before a new user logged in?
Andre wrote to Keyop Troy <=-
Is this a recent feature, as previously the [R] would go before a new user logged in?
This is what I was mentioning to you and Dan in IRC. It's
explained good enough for government work here:
http://wiki.synchro.net/module:str_cmds?s%5B%5D=rerun
Andre wrote to Keyop Troy <=-
Is this a recent feature, as previously the [R] would go before a new user logged in?
This is what I was mentioning to you and Dan in IRC. It's
explained good enough for government work here:
http://wiki.synchro.net/module:str_cmds?s%5B%5D=rerun
Yes, that's a decent explanation.
I still prefer my method: Stop the BBS when making config changes, and
then restart it. Avoids this issue altogether, and gives everything a "fresh start".
Digital Man wrote to Gamgee <=-
Re: Re: Nodes not showing as completing recycle after config
changes
By: Gamgee to Andre on Tue May 24 2022 06:46 pm
Is this a recent feature, as previously the [R] would go before a new user logged in?
This is what I was mentioning to you and Dan in IRC. It's
explained good enough for government work here:
http://wiki.synchro.net/module:str_cmds?s%5B%5D=rerun
Yes, that's a decent explanation.
I still prefer my method: Stop the BBS when making config changes, and
then restart it. Avoids this issue altogether, and gives everything a "fresh start".
What's the "issue"?
| Sysop: | Gate Keeper |
|---|---|
| Location: | Shelby, NC |
| Users: | 1,105 |
| Nodes: | 20 (0 / 20) |
| Uptime: | 497258:24:27 |
| Calls: | 16,507 |
| Calls today: | 9 |
| Files: | 5,713 |
| D/L today: |
2 files (8,192P bytes) |
| Messages: | 696,489 |