When using uedit, pressing return at the main menu will create a new user. There is no way to back out without saving the new user.
Please add a feature to confirm saving of a new user when exiting the “Add new user” feature.
--- SBBSecho 3.23-Linux
* Origin: Vertrauen - [vert/cvs/bbs].synchro.net (1:103/705)
From Keyop Troy@1:103/705 to GitLab note in main/sbbs on Friday, March 07, 2025 09:24:34
For consistency with other aspects of scfg - could we not add a "Save changes? (Y/N)" when exiting new user edit?
--- SBBSecho 3.23-Linux
* Origin: Vertrauen - [vert/cvs/bbs].synchro.net (1:103/705)
From Deucе@1:103/705 to GitLab note in main/sbbs on Friday, March 07, 2025 15:02:28
We could, but it would require changing all the user editing to happen in memory rather than directly in the userbase as currently happens.
--- SBBSecho 3.23-Linux
* Origin: Vertrauen - [vert/cvs/bbs].synchro.net (1:103/705)
From Rob Swindell@1:103/705 to GitLab note in main/sbbs on Sunday, April 06, 2025 20:58:22
The issue is in reference the "uedit" program, not the "uedit" sysop command. Just clarify.
--- SBBSecho 3.24-Linux
* Origin: Vertrauen - [vert/cvs/bbs].synchro.net (1:103/705)
From Keyop Troy@1:103/705 to GitLab note in main/sbbs on Monday, April 07, 2025 14:58:40